Dirty Old Town

I think I can stop hoping that summer is still trying to stick around. The weather has definitely changed around here- it seems to have gone from warm and sunny to grey and wet overnight! All in all, though, I don’t mind too much…while a spell of of warmth and sun is always welcomed, I do so enjoy autumn. The leaves turn brilliant colours, the earth is well hydrated once more, and I get to overdose on all things pumpkin while snuggling up in front of my fireplace.

The only thing that leaves me a bit flat is the dullness of the city. When the skies are grey and there’s rain in the air, there no denying that all that concrete does nothing to stir the imagination. That may be why red is such a favourite colour to wear this time of year, because it is so delightfully defiant of all that grey! Black and red are a nice contrast to the monochrome, and cooler temperatures are a nice excuse to dust off the hats and boots.

Dirty Old Town

The Fallish scoop:
‘Falling For You’ hair with beret in Natural Fusion2 Phoenix from Exile (at Collabor88)
Oversized Wool Coat in black from ISON (at Collabor88)
Bohemian Diamond dress in red from Somnia
Alyx skin in Vanilla from Pink Fuel
Vanity boots in black from SLink
Dorothy Cat-eye glasses in Cherry from PurpleMoon Creations
Pearl eyes in caramel from Poetic Colors
Wild Full Thick lashes from Maxi Gossamer
pose by aDORKable (closed)

“I left my love, by the gassworks wall
Dreamed a dream, by the old canal
I kissed my girl, by the factory wall
Dirty old town, dirty old town…”
– The Pogues

Leave a Reply

