I Want My Summer!

Actually, the title of this was going to be “I WANT MY F$&KING SUMMER, DAMMIT” but I thought that might be a wee bit offensive.

To someone.

I don’t know who, exactly, but hey.

ANYway. The sentiment is the same- I am so very very tired of looking out my window and seeing the rain! The summer Solstice is upon us and- admittedly- I did have a few hours of sunshine for it. But it’s left me wanting more. I am greedy! I want more sun! Thankfully I can have Summer 12 months of the year in Second Life if I wish it, so I decided to try and make up for the greyness outdoors to do a wee bit of swimsuit-shooting. I believe these two polka-dotted cuties are my new favourites.

Searching For Summer1

They both satisfy my need for retro cuteness very nicely, and I thought I’d share.

Searching For Summer2

I shall remain hopeful but IMPATIENT for my real-life summer to arrive! In the meantime, though, I’ll be diving right back in to SL to soak up some virtual rays!

the scoop:
pic 1
‘Bettie’ swimsuit in Aqua by Ivey Deschanel for Sn@tch
(STILL AVAILABLE AT CHIC2 SO GET OVER THAR WHILE YOU CAN!!)
pic 2
‘Retro Reef Bikini’ in white by Emma Gilmour for Sand Shack Surf Co.
both pics
‘Bianca’ skin in Apricot by Rhapzody Wilde for Mynerva
‘Dylan’ hair in Cranky Brown by Darling Monday for fri.day
‘Clubmaster’ sunglasses in white by Antonia Marat for Artilleri
‘NiuKua’ tattoo by Danel Kurosawa for Garden of Ku
Lips by Mocksoup Graves for Mock Cosmetics (group gift)
poses by Katey Coppola for Glitterati

Leave a Reply

