Breakfast At Tiffany’s

“You could always tell what kind of a person a man thinks you are by the earrings he gives you. I must say, the mind reels.” – Audrey Hepburn (as Holly Golightly)

Sometimes you just have to step outside your comfort zone. I have a certain way I like to look- certain hairstyles, skin tones, eye colours, et cetera- but Second Life is the sort of place where being a changeling is not only entertaining, it’s encouraged. With that in mind, I ventured forth to elikatira to treat myself to some fresh hair. I decided to give Glory a try, mainly because the short bangs are not something I’d normally wear. I put on the darker of the browns and was immediately tickled by what I saw!

Tiffanys1

So I had to experiment a little bit, of course. An afternoon spent emulating Audrey Hepburn never hurts. Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery, right?

Tiffanys2

Tiffanys3

And I said “What about Breakfast At Tiffany’s?”
and she said “I think I remember that film…and as I recall I think we both kind of liked it,”
And I said “Well, that’s one the thing we’ve got…”

Tiffanys4

credits:
hair: elikatira ‘Glory’ and ‘Rumor’
skin: Tuli ‘Sara’
eyes: ID at Copley Square ‘Soul Eyes, Basic Brown’
clothes: blouse & tank top fromSn@tch,
lacy dress from Elate
jewelry: Dark Mouse
poses: Tea Soup

Leave a Reply

