A Pause For Daffodils

Every 3 minutes a Canadian is faced with a fight against cancer, according to the Canadian Cancer Society. April is Daffodil Month, and on April 27 everyone in my little corner of the (real) world is encouraged to wear a daffodil as a symbol to these incredibly brave souls that they do not have to face their fight alone.

Now, it just so happens that my dearest friend- both in SL and in real life- is an American. I don’t hold this against her (wink wink.) But she is a cancer fighter, with a wonderful circle of friends and family to support her. She is also very far away from me, so I am doing what I can to show her that I think she is one of the strongest, bravest, and most beautiful people I’ve ever met. I feel blessed to have ever met her, and I am more thankful for her friendship than you’ll ever know.

So here’s to you, honeybunch. I love you.

2 thoughts on “A Pause For Daffodils

  1. very nice Naomi! We are all blessed to know her, and to call her a friend. In the short time I’ve known her, she has had a very positive impact on my life. When the daffodils finally bloom here, I will make sure to wear one for her, tho..it might be May!!

Leave a Reply

