Cold Moon

Okay, I really don’t have an excuse for missing an opportunity to do up a blog for Yule…other than the usual silliness that goes on at this time of year. Keeping my mind on one thing in particular is a challenge. I am also a scatterbrain, and that is unfortunately year-round. (This term has been discussed very recently and the vote’s still out between me and The Bestie as to just whose brain is more scattered. I insist it’s me, but that’s a topic for another time!)

Anyway! I may have missed Yule and the solstice, blog-wise, but this December’s end is playing host to a full moon. When a full moon happens in December it is called a Cold Moon. It is a reminder that winter still has us in its grasp, and most likely will for a while. Me, I don’t mind a bit- in fact, I’d be happy if winter would make its presence known around here with just a wee bit more enthusiasm! I love the snow, but it is a rare occurrence in my corner of the (real) world. Fortunately, I can dive back into the chill of a Second Life winter and experience all the snow I want. And I have found a couple of the cutest things to show off while I’m dancing in all this snow, too.

Cold Moon

It’s easy to dress to impress for less, people! This sweet little G Field dress is a group gift…and the perfectly appropriate wintery Glam Affair skin is available at a discount at The Attic. I love rewards and deals from my favourite stores, oh yes I do. And it just so happened that the utterly cool beret hair from Exile works perfectly with…well, with pretty much everything, actually.

So I’ll just be over here, dancing in the snow if you want to join me!

the scoop:
2012 Holiday Dress in blue from G Field (group giftie)
Short Lace Up boots in white, also from the Field of G
Renee skin, Christmas Edition 3 from Glam Affair (at The Attic)
A Winter’s Tale hair/beret in bleach from Exile
Classic Eyes in grey wolf from Poetic Colors
Wild Full Thick lashes from Maxi Gossamer
poses by Tea.S
Winter Trees scene of snowy wonderfulness from 3D Trees

One thought on “Cold Moon

Leave a Reply

